Elected Committee 2018

Chairperson: Frank Doherty

Vice Chairperson: Patrick O’Regan

Club Captain: Geoffrey Casey

Secretary:  Aidan Hartnett

Vice Secretary: Denise Murphy

Finance Officer:  Mary Beth Ryan

Competitions Registrar: Tony Kelleher

Registration Officer: Helen Walsh

PRO & Website Administrator: Michelle Nelson

Child Wellbeing Officer: Barry O’Connell (

Club Honorary President: John Hayes

OCMs:   Martin Casey, Claire Dunne, Aine Flynn, Susan Hartnett,  and Colman McCarthy .

aidan2-0Club Secretary Aidan Hartnett can be contacted on 087 643 6897 or


thumb_55075222Claire Dunne is the contact person for Aprés Run, the Fit4Life section of Togher A.C. Claire can be contacted on 086 8241504 or

Club Email Address:


JOHN-HAYESCoach John Hayes is a long-time stalwart of Togher A.C. He has been coaching in the club for nigh-on twenty years, and has great experience of the sport. Well known around the Cork running scene, he was also the first coach to Olympian Robert Heffernan. Currently, Mr Hayes is coaching the ladies section of the club, and is all the time looking for new runners to take under his wing. He can be reached on (021) 496 1107

macklinCoach Steven Macklin has been involved with Douglas Community School and the Junior and Juvenile sections of Togher A.C. for the past 10 years. Steven is also the Athletics Ireland National Juvenile Endurance Couch. Steven has coached All-Ireland winning athletes and teams in both cross country and track, one of whom is currently on athletics scholarship in Iona College, New York. Steven can be contacted at

Coach Frank Doherty joined Togher AC 20 years ago as a parent of two juvenile members. Frank went onto the committee 12 years ago and began coaching 400m sprinters at that stage. There was great success in the club at that time. Having taken a four year break, Frank came back to the club in 2013 when he started coaching senior club members in cross country. At present Frank is still coach to senior member road runners, to 11-13 year olds in Little Athletics and to the Fit4Life members on the track. Frank become involved in the committee again in 2013 and was elected Chairperson in 2015. Under his leadership, the club has flourished.